More Excitement

Hard on the heels of Mary’s good news – I have some of my own to share.

The Wild One has been chosen as a finalist for the Colorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence. It’s in the category for Mainstream books with strong romantic elements. There are some wonderful authors on the shortlist – and it’s a real honour to be one of them.

The Wild One is the second book in my Coorah Creek series. The first, Flight to Coorah Creek, won the Denver Romance Writers Aspen Gold Award last year.  I have been to Colorado a couple of times, and I liked it very much. That makes this just a little more special.

The winners will be announced in May – and in the meantime I have a lovely badge for my website… and a very big smile on my face.

The badge and the book - what a thrill.

The badge and the book – what a thrill.

4 thoughts on “More Excitement

Leave a Reply

